A big (badly needed) update + News

Spring is coming  - time for updates on the blog!
Spring is coming - time for updates on the blog!

Greetings, dear readers. It'll be spring soon - and you know what that means? No, I'm not talking about allergies *laughs* It's the perfect time for some spring-cleaning and I did just that by revamping Fare off Visions - it was long overdue, anyway 😅.

But the background image and the overall design isn't all that's new - there are plenty of other changes too, some minor, some larger.

 

You'll find out more about the updates and changes in this post, as well as some information regarding a certain social media platform I recently joined (those who also follow me on Facebook might have heard of it already), so what are you waiting for? :) Go on reading!

 

First of all: yes, I know, I've been neglecting my blog quite a bit - you only need to check the date of my last post and you see that this is true. The main reason for that is because I mainly focused on posting my content on my FB page, because to be honest, I have no idea if anyone is even reading what I'm writing here (the overall ammount of comments I got last year on my posts was...Zero). Sure, it could be that someone (like you - thank you! ♥) DOES read my posts and I greatly appreciate that, but since I value feedback, it was more convenient for me to post my artworks on Facebook.

Admittedly, during the past few months the general amount of feedback also heavily decreased there and some of my posts remain largely unseen, but THAT is an entirely different story. It's something many other artists also complain about, but since there's nothing I can do against that I won't go on ranting now, even though I have to admit that it makes me sad when I post a picture and it doesn't show up on the timelines of my followers due to the strange algorithms of Facebook. ;///; And since I could no longer bear it, I also made a rather drastic decision: I created an Instagram-Account. 

 

Yes, you heard me right. You can find me on Instagram now (to do so simply follow this link https://www.instagram.com/yasao.art/). I gotta admit though I've been there since January now, I am still veeery suspicious of it and don't completely understand how it works (for example I still have no idea what the point of 'stories' is X'D). I'm not sure how long it'll take me to get used to it - or if I ever will (I mean, I already had a veeery weird encounter there *coughs*), but time will tell. I mean, I also used to dislike Facebook entirely and in time I learned to bear with it and grew fond of my art page there, so...We'll see.

So, if you happen to be on either of the two Social Media platforms, why not follow my art there? 😊 (If you like you can also drop me a message and tell me that you came from my blog ^////^). Facebook and Instagram are the easiest way for you to keep up with my most recent artworks ♥ I post a new picture (usually WIPs, sketches or finished works) every Wednesday and Saturday.

I can't promise that I will post more frequently here on my blog as well this year, but I will certainly try, for example by showcasing more development processes of my drawings in future, because I really enjoy creating these "Making of..."-Posts >U<

 

Anyhow, enough about social media *laughs*. Now back to my blog and updates I was talking about.

If this isn't your first visit here, you might have noticed that the design is a lot brighter and more friendly now :) I simply figured a change was in order, after all I hadn't really altered the design in years. Now my painting of my dear Levant decorates the background and the header is also new, containing some of my pieces from Inktober 2018 (if you haven't seen them yet, check them out ♥ I'm quite proud that I actually managed to participate last year and saw it through to the end).

As for the other updates...Let me create a list, to keep things as brief as possible:

 

  • General Updates
    • New Design
    • Fixed many texts allover the blog.
    • Added a German version to the contact page.
    • Added my social media links to the start page.
  • Art Section overhauled!
    • New information about my artistic habits.
    • Brand new gallery with my favorite artworks from the last few years (I deleted the old ones since they were vastly outdated).
    • The WIP Section was removed since it was outdated, too (I never updated it + only post those on my social media pages now).
  • Brand new "My characters ♥" section.
    • This category contains information about the main characters of my written works. I mainly created this section to provide references, should anyone wish to draw Fanart of my OCs (Fanart galleries are included as well).
    • It is currently still in progress, as I haven't gotten to adding the German versions and havent added all reference images yet. The English texts are completed, though.
  • Brand new "My little store" section
    • Granted, it isn't a store per se, more of an overview of the current merchandise I offer (post cards+prints of an Aceo I painted), but it also contains a list of my Aceo Commission prices.
    • This section is also still in progress (it has no English version yet).

I believe that should be all - it may seem like a short list, but I've been working on this big update for weeks now. I hope you like all the new additions and enjoy the new design. If you like, you can tell me what you think in the comment section below :)
Have a great day ♥

~Yasao


Write a comment

Comments: 0